Thames Philharmonia

1 Dec 2018
7:30 pm
Doors and Bar open 6.45 pm.
Landmark Arts Centre
TW11 9NN

Young virtuoso Soojin Han is the soloist for Beethoven's sublime Violin Concerto - a timeless masterpiece.  The programme also includes a poignant and evocative orchestral piece composed in the 1950s by Ernest Bloch, with the tentatively valedictory title 'Two Last Poems (Maybe...)'.  This features a solo flute part, which allows the orchestra's principal flautist, Anna Bell, to display her virtuosic skills.  Beethoven's stirring overture Leonora no. 1, plus a contrasting measure of Gallic charm in the delightful Second Symphony by Saint-Saens completes the programme.

Tickets:  £15 / £12 concs & LAC Members / £5 U16s.

Presented by Landmark Arts Centre

Refresh map